Testimonials

TESTIMONIALS FROM PAST CLIENTS

Lance,

Thank you for all you have done for us from the start you were professional, helpful and kind.  Only Harold and I know how much effort you put in for all your work.  You are kind and helpful and we are so glad you chose us, and left your letter in our mail.   From that day you kept in touch with us.  So very glad you gave us all possible information.

Mr & Mrs Hoyland

SOLD SOLD SOLD

 

I can highly recommend Trent as an honest, trustworthy, professional agent who I first met whilst looking for a house to buy and he was most helpful and understanding of my position. When it came to the time to put my house on the market I did not hesitate as to my choice of agent. The house sold in fairly quickly with no real problems and he kept me informed all the way through the process. I have recommended Trent to friends who may b e thinking of selling in the future.

 

Dianne Wainwright of 55 Golf Circuit Tura Beach

 

 

 

Happy Customer

 

 

We have dealt with Trent Pool on behalf of our daughter when selling her unit. Trent was always approachable, upfront and honest with us. His handling the sale of this unit was professional in every aspect. We would highly recommend Trent to any future clients of Merimbula Realty.

 

Wendy Ramage 2/23 Yarrawood Avenue Merimbula

 

 


Fantastic Result

 

Vendor Review – Recommended by Quartus

 

24 August 2016

This was our second time that we engaged Trent to sell a property for us, and on both occasions he was extremely professional and ab;e to gauge the market and sell our property and get us a great result .A very happy vendor .

 

 

 

 

 

 

Merimbula Realty

Vendor Review – Recommended by Troy Smith

 

01 July 2016

Trent Pools team at Merimbula realty were amazing. The customer service and communication they provided to us was consistent and always informative. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome as vendors selling. If you are wanting a team that wont create unrealistic expectations and deliver on what they can promise, than Trent’s team is for you. We will continue to use Merimbula Realty with all our future property transactions and highly recommend to others the same as well.

 

 

 

Great Service

Vendor Review – Recommended by Peter Granger

 

17 June 2016

“We commissioned Trent Pool of Merimbula Realty to sell our property in Merimbula in July 2015. We had spoken to several firms in town and chose Merimbula Realty as Trent was most able to clearly articulate his reasons for the estimated selling price he provided . Some of the marketing techniques such as his audio visual presentation also gave a very professional presentation to the property. Our property was in a segment of the market that sees very low volumes and slow turnover so we agreed on a patient approach to selling. Communications with Trent were regular, we took an interest in the status of enquiries and Trent responded to our interest. Approximately 10 parties inspected the property over 7 months and eventually the property sold 9 months after being put on the market. We sold at the lower end of the estimated selling range but this was above the range provided by other agents and we were satisfied with the outcome. We would fully recommend Merimbula Realty to other vendors. Maree & Peter Granger May 2016”

 

 

 

Merimbula Unit Sale

Vendor Review – Recommended by Rochelle Sharp

 

18 March 2016

Trent was easy to talk with and deal with. He would explain what was being done and what to expect. The experience of selling our unit in Merimbula was a positive one without any problems.

 

 

4/5 yarrawood Ave

Trent Pools team at Merimbula realty were amazing. The customer service and communication they provided to us was consistent and always informative. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the outcome as vendors selling. If you are wanting a team that wont create unrealistic expectations and deliver on what they can promise, than Trent’s team is for you. We will continue to use Merimbula Realty with all our future property transactions and highly recommend to others the same as well. Thanks Trent & Team

 

Troy & Jacquie

 

37 bald hills road

Great agent, knows his stuff! Successfully negotiated a very difficult settlement for us. Will be seeking Trent’s services for all our future dealings. Thanks Trent

Leanne & George.

5 Jinjera

From start to finish of the sale of our property,we found Trent to be most professional in all aspects required to obtain a successful sale. Trent’s personal touch much appreciated by us and we are happy to recommend him to anyone. Bev & Brian Farrington

 

RECOMMENDATION FOR TRENT POOL

 

What fantastic and faultless service we had with Trent Pool in the sale of our property.

From the word go he was friendly, forthcoming and upfront, but most of all he was positive and enthusiastic about selling “our property”.

His professional manner and knowledge of the current market made us feel at ease and ‘relieved’ to leave the sale in his capable hands.

Trent discussed with us and worked out the best advertising strategy for the sale. The website created much interest which led to enquiries and inspections. He then kept us up to date every couple of days with either a personal phone call or email.

Within a few weeks and much to our surprise we had a buyer for our property…fantastic!

We would not hesitate to recommend Trent to anyone wishing to sell their valued property.

We are so grateful to Trent for his great service.

More than satisfied clients; Carol Shallue and James Smeeton.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Trent,

Please use the following statement as testimonial as our selling agent.

“ After having our house on the market with other agents and getting the run around, it was a great relief to find an agent that worked for us and was pleasant, professional and listened to our needs.  We would have no hesitation in recommending Trent to any potential sellers/buyers and would use his services again, should the need arise. We cant speak highly enough of Trent’s commitment to our sale and our biggest regret is not going to Trent initially”

Ben & Aimee Prenter

Kind Regards

 

Aimee

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

I chose Trent Pool to sell my property because, living in Melbourne, I wanted a detailed analysis of the current local property market. Trent was able to provide me with a comprehensive report, which was of great help in formulating my marketing strategy. Throughout the marketing campaign I was kept informed of progress on a weekly basis and Trent’s persistent endeavours, in what was a time of a declining real estate market, eventuated in a successful sale.

Thanks for all your hard work.

 

Regards,

Greg Sutherland

_________________________________________ _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Trent Pool

This is a quick Note to let you know how happy we were with Trent Pool’s assistance in purchasing our new home.

After having had less than perfect experiences with other agents in Merimbula, it was refreshing to deal with Trent.

Trent was professional and courteous without ever being pushy throughout the entire process and went above and beyond what could be expected of an agent including follow up of issues with the vendor after settlement of the property had taken place.

He was thorough and sought answers to all our questions, and it was in part his attitude that helped us to decide on purchasing this home over other houses on the market at the time.

After our experience with Trent we have no hesitation in recommending him as an agent to others either looking to purchase or sell their home.

Kind Regards,

Peter & Kate.

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Trent approached the recent sale of our house with enthusiasm and confidence of a quick sale, which showed in the amount of interest displayed from potential buyers from day one.

Trent was easy to get along with and willing to take direction in relation to the sale.

After a less than ideal experience with the first potential buyers (no fault of Trent’s), Trent took it upon himself to push the house harder, which resulted in a better price for us and a quick resulting sale and settlement that was beneficial to all parties involved.

I have no hesitation in recommending Trent Pool & Merimbula Realty for a quality and comprehensive service when selling real estate.  They are easy to deal with, respond to questions and phone calls quickly and offer a quality service.

Cameron

 

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Trent Pool

Merimbula Realty

 

Re: Letter-of-Recommendation

Dear Trent,

The decision to sell my property through you was made due to your prompt quotation and articulate and friendly manner in conversations.  In comparison to two other real estates in Merimbula, you made my decision-making easy as I felt confident the house would sell and reassured that I would be notified of events during the process.  This meant a lot to me as living in Canberra whilst selling my property, I wanted to be kept informed.  Trent, you never made me feel as though my property wasn’t important and always kept me up to date with interested parties and inspections.  Furthermore, whenever I had a question, no matter how simple or complex, you always managed to answer them efficiently and logically.

I was especially impressed with your knowledge and the time you took with me given my busy and varied working schedule.  I appreciated every phone call and mail correspondence. You made living in Canberra and selling in Merimbula possible.

I have enjoyed liaising with you and your company and am very pleased with the success of the sale, as you should be with your accomplishment. I will be happy to serve as a reference in the future and would not hesitate to use your company again should the need arise. Again, many thanks and best wishes for your continued success and prosperity!

Best personal regards,

Ms Rachel

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Trent Pool

Merimbula Realty

We commissioned Trent Pool of Merimbula Realty to sell our property in Merimbula in July 2015. We had spoken to several firms in town and chose Merimbula Realty as Trent was most able to clearly articulate his reasons for the estimated selling price he provided . Some of the marketing techniques such as his audio visual presentation also gave a very professional presentation to the property.

 

Our property was in a segment of the market that sees very low volumes and slow turnover so we agreed on a patient approach to selling. Communications with Trent were regular, we took an interest in the status of enquiries and Trent responded to our interest. Approximately 10 parties inspected the property over 7 months and eventually the property sold 9 months after being put on the market. We sold at the lower end of the estimated selling range but this was above the range provided by other agents and we were satisfied with the outcome.

 

We would fully recommend Merimbula Realty to other vendors.

 

Maree & Peter Granger

May 2016″

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Re: David Dwyer

 

My wife and I decided to purchase a house in Merimbula to spend our retirement time in a better environment than Melbourne.

 

The sales agent David Dwyer was the best person for the job.

 

David at all times was ethical and hones, fast with all the required information, very helpful on the day of settlement when last obstacles had to be overcome

David acted professional throughout.

 

We are happy to recommend David to potential clients as we believe he will be as effective and helpful as he was for us.

 

Kind regards,

 

 

Ivo & Tamara Pacalt

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear David Dwyer

 

I just wanted to thank you for your very professional guidance and support in assisting Claire and I in selecting and purchasing our house in Tura Beach.

 

As you know, we live overseas and had a very short window to view properties and hopefully fin one that met the criteria we had chosen as suiting our planned lifestyle on our return home.  We had done plenty of “leg work” via the internet, using realestate.com and Google Earth, prior to coming g home for a week, but we also knew that what was on the ground could be very different to what is portrayed in the cyberworld.  We also were cautious about speaking with a real estate person who would be wanting to show us everything, except for what we wanted to see.

 

I am happy to say that you worked specifically within the narrow parameters we had set, and presented us with a range of properties that fell within our price and perspective guidelines.  We arrived in Australia Saturday, drove around Merimbula and Tura Beach

And ticked off the properties in our pre-printed portfolio on the Sunday, met with you on the Monday morning and scoped out exactly where and what we wanted.  To your credit you didn’t fall into the misguided trap that some inexperienced sales people fall into, i.e. “have I got a deal for your – I know it’s not what you said, but boy you will love it” routine.  We left your office, flowing a constructive discussion, with a short-list of properties to view.  I may be wrong, (it was a busy week!) but I believe that by Monday afternoon we contacted you and put down a $500 fee to start the negotiation process, and by Monday evening we had achieved an outcome to purchase that fell within the price range we had indicated.

 

We flew back out of Australia that following Saturday, with a “SOLD” sticker across the sign at 1 Nichole Court, Tura Beach.

 

David, I would like to thank you for all the assistance you provided to Claire and I in the purchasing the block of land, in a fabulous part of the world.  We look forward to building our home with panoramic views and easy access to a great beach, not to mention great neighbours and lifestyle!

 

Regards,

Bruce and Claire Forbes

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

David is a very approachable and positive agent.  I regard him and his skills highly and have recommended him to friends.

Thanks again,

Alan

 

­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

David Dwyer

My name is Tony Megahey, late in 2008 my wife Tracy and I and our 11 year old daughter Clare decided to relocate from Brighton in Sydney to the Far South Coast where I have family in the Candelo – Kameruka area.  During our extended search for a suitable home and naturally one of the biggest decisions of our lives we came into contact with all the Real Estate Agencies in the region.  The latest and particular was one David Dwyer from a Merimbula Agency.

Right from the outset Tracy and I had an indelible impression of David’s forthright honesty, integrity and friendly disposition.  Our dealings with Sydney agents unfortunately contained little of David’s attitude or professional ethics. M In the space of just a couple of phone calls and advice David showed us the home we immediately decided upon after just a short inspection.  From the start David’s sound knowledge of the property and the area left a lasting impression and we came to trust David explicitly.  We explained to David it was a matter of urgency to get the deal moving as we had enrolled our daughter at Pambula School and extended rental for us was going to become a problem.

We made an original offer, David forwarded it immediately to the owners that same day.

We then had a rethink increased our original offer and David got that moving with similar speed and professionalism.  From the offer through to the contracts and the solicitors dealing and eventual exchange David was simply fantastic.  All for the fact too David had an extremely busy schedule during a holiday period and not once was a phone call not returned.  In essence the speed, the end result and the ethics that David maintained through it all made a lasting impression.  From Day one David was hands on and kept us constantly in touch with proceedings.

In fact the speed and professional way the sale was handled and contracts exchanged was remarkable.  Quite simply David is easily the very best and most ethical agent we have encountered.  It goes without saying that if we enter the market again over the years or for extended family, David Dwyer will be our first port of call and likely our last.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi Lance Musgrave,

The Sale of Unit 1-32/34 Main Street, Merimbula and

The Purchase of 68 Monaro Street, Merimbula

26th May 2016

It doesn’t seem possible to sell our little unit within less than 2 months but you did it, well done Lance.  My sister and I were more than happy that you are able to sell our little 2 bedroom unit at the price which was more than what we were expected.

 

We are also would like you to know how pleased we are with your professional approach and you guidance in finding the right property in the right period of time and at the unbeatable price for the location and views.

 

Lance, Thank you for all you did.  We would recommend you without any hesitation to anyone wanting to sell their place or buying a comfortable and reasonable price home to live in.  You are well deserved a permission to use us as satisfied customers reference.

 

Thanks again, take care and good luck on your career.

 

Natthicha Skeers                             Natthida Skeers

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Sue,

 

Lynn and I wanted to congratulate and thankyou on your very professional attitude and sales skills for the shortest sales programme we have ever seen.

 

List to sale in just 24hours at the price we wanted and within the range you suggested.

 

Not only did you sell us the property 5 years ago but managed to set all kinds of records in selling it again for us.

 

We found it hard to believe that you had the 1 buyer in town who wanted our

Property the very day we put it on the market.

 

My wife and I have bought and sold many homes in our lifetime and never before had we had such excellent service when it came to knowing the market the buyers and the sellers; to bring us together so quickly was without peer.

 

I am sure that the purchaser must have done the rounds of the agents in Merimbula not one other agent had any idea that ours was the property that suited their needs.

 

lf they hadn’t done the rounds then even more telling that you were the only agent they needed.

 

Best regards and thanks

 

Terry & Lynn Mitchell

 

______________________________________________________________

Good Morning Sue,

 

Georgina and I would like to thank you for the great job you did in selling our property, the attitude of yourself and your staff was very professional & skilled, you always went out of your way to help me with repairs, bookings etc, I have no hesitation in recommending your agent to anybody who would like to sell or rent out a property.

 

 

Regards & Thanks

 

Bill Guirguis

_________________________________________

Dear Sue,

 

I would like to take the opportunity to thankyou on behalf of my daughter Cynthia & myself for your help in the purchase of Land for myself and the sale of Cynthia’s unit at Tura Beach.

Your professional and friendly approach made a stressful time much easier to cope with.

Your positive attitude throughout gave us reassurance, and the fact you were available at all times to answer our questions is a credit to your dedication to your work.

 

When Cynthia returns from her travels she wants to purchase a house so we will not hesitate to contact you again.

 

We would recommend you to any person buying or selling property in the area and wish you all the best.

 

Kind Regards

 

Jan Smith

 

 

Dear Sue

Just a short note of thanks for your professionalism hard work and good humour in concluding the sale of not one but two of my properties in a very short space of time.

Whilst I understand how difficult the market remains I felt your efforts in both matters brought about a very satisfactory and speedy conclusion. I was very comfortable with following your recommendations and appreciated the regular feedback through a

process that could have been difficult given the tyranny of distance I suffered.

I had attempted to market both properties in the past through another local agent and after many frustrating months and mounting marketing costs did not ever get to see one offer reach the table.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your professional services to other owners who may be thinking of selling.

Once again thankyou for your efforts and please accept my best wishes for the coming holidays season and good luck for the year ahead.

Kind Regards

BRIAN MICHIE

 

 

Dear Sue

I thought I would write and say how much I appreciated your assistance in selling my flat in Merimbula.

I was conscious that from the beginning of the dealings with you I got the impression that you and your team were determined to secure the best deal possible for me.

I felt confident when you recommended certain actions and appreciate being kept in the picture as potential buyers appeared.

Nothing seemed to be too much bother for you and the deal flowed through without any problems for me

So thank you again for a first rate personal service

Yours sincerely

Graeme Brown

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Dear Sue

The reason for this letter is to thank you for your help in the sale of my property.

You were successful in selling the property in a difficult market and during a period of financial downturn and uncertainty.  Also, another real estate agent in the area had been unsuccessful in selling the property and I was less than pleased with their performance

Your proposed marketing campaign convinced me to hand the selling rights over to Merimbula Realty.

During the time the property was on the market, you maintained an enthusiastic and positive attitude. You were always available to answer my questions and give me reassurance and you kept me well informed at all times.

Your professional attitude and your trust in the system were exemplary I recommend you to any person buying or selling property in the Sapphire coast area and I wish you success in the future.

Regards

Carol Knox

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Sue,

Fiona and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the very personal and professional service that you provided during the recent purchase of our new home and the sale of our holiday unit in Merimbula.

It has been many years since we have bought or sold real estate and we know that the whole process can be quite daunting.  However, your knowledge, enthusiasm, motivation and your friendly approach ensured the purchase and sale were stress free.  We appreciated that you were always available to answer our many questions and you kept us up to date with the purchase and sale process even while we were overseas.

After speaking with you about the sale of our holiday unit, we were both impressed and confident in your marketing strategies.  You provided us with current market research which allowed us to comfortably decide on a sale price.  We could not believe that a strong offer had been made on the first day of inspection however after speaking with you and further negotiation, we were able to accept an offer for the full asking price.  We could not have been happier.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for your time and efforts.  You will be the first person that we recommend to family and friends if they are considering buying or selling in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Paul and Fiona Dowsett.

 

_____________________________________________________________________

 

 

My husband & I would like to thank Sue McDonald and the team at Merimbula Realty for the prompt, professional and friendly way that they sold our house in The Dress Circle, Tura Beach.  It was a very quick sale and Sue kept us up to date with all negotiations as the sale proceeded and we were very comfortable with her method of presenting our property.

We would always recommend Sue McDonald to anyone who was looking for a stress free sale in the hands of a very professional person.

Yours faithfully

Pauline & Mike Ball

 

Having had little success with other Real Estate Agents in the area I was recommended to try Sue McDonald from Merimbula Realty. From the very first phone call I knew this was going to be a very good experience. Sue had a plan and she explained how she was going to implement it and within a few weeks she had sold our property. As we lived in Melbourne, Sue always kept us informed of any dealings with prospective buyers either by phone or email, a far cry from the others we dealt with in the past. I have every faith in Sue and would have no difficulty in recommending her to other friends and people wanting to buy or sell property in Merimbula and surrounding areas.

Kind Regards,

Graeme McCoy

 

Hi Sue

Thank you so much for selling my property and keeping me informed on the progress every step of the way.

It has been a pleasure having you as my agent.

All the best

Amanda.

 

Sue has been absolutely amazing to deal with. Even though I was on the other side of the world Sue made the sale of my property extremely easy for me to deal with. Her communication and reply times were impeccable and I am extreme happy with the outcome.

Jamie Barmby

 

Dear Sue,

You were highly recommended to me as a most honourable and skilled real estate agent.  This recommendation came from my friend who is also in real estate, so I felt I could trust you with my most valuable asset, my home.  You did not let me down.  Your professionalism and knowledge of the market enabled me to sell my home at the price i wanted, at your proposed valuation, within a week of listing it.  Furthermore, it was a pleasure to deal with you, as you were punctual and polite and took the anguish out of the large undertaking of selling one’s home.  I have thanked my friend for her recommendation and I would not hesitate to sing your praises to anyone buying, selling or renting their property.

Thank you and kind regards,   Daryl Malseed